MachineVision

MachineVision

The software systems which are applied for the MachineVision projects are at the same time the basis of the LaserVision AOI system and therefore successfully approved over many years in mass production as well as in small-series production. By application specific configuration this mature software is used as a basis for special inspection tasks. In particular, the solder joint examination on THT components as well as the display-test have to be mentioned in MachineVisions’s wide range of application.

Test of selective soldered THT solder joints

The parameters of THT solder joints to be tested can be set according to the standard IPC 610. It is possible to integrate the MachineVision solution LaserVision Selective into selective soldering installations as well as into inline conveyor roads and customer-specific environments.

Display-Test

Displays belong to the most important elements of modern user interfaces today. They belong to the everyday life, wherever humans step into contact with machines (human-machine-interface). Displays allow monitoring as well as operation of machines and process intervention.

With MachineVision displays such as dot matrix, multi-segment, LCD and LED can be reliably tested. Each dot is examined for brightness and contrast. In addition, a combination with an electrical test is possible.

Test of selectively soldered THT solder joints

Standard testing routines for solder joint examination on THT components:

  • Wetting scope
  • Presence of pins
  • Solder cone
  • Recognizing bores and holes
  • Short-circuit test (solder bridges)
  • Solder beads

Display-Test

High test reliability is achieved by assessment of the background of each segment / dot in OFF mode so that dirt particles, faulty points or air inclusions in protective film can be almost fully eliminated. Production tolerances are automatically balanced by means of exact position, rotation and stretching correction of the display.

  • Reading of the display content
  • Contrast behaviour
  • Uniform lighting
  • Function test of each segment of LED / LCD / multisegment or dot matrix displays

MachineVision

MachineVision

Die Software-Systeme, die für die MachineVision Projekte Anwendung finden, sind auch die Basis des automatisch optischen Inspektionssystems LaserVision und somit seit Jahren in Groß- und Kleinserienfertigungen erfolgreich im Einsatz. Durch applikationsspezifische Konfiguration der Programme wird diese ausgereifte Software als Basis für Sonderprüfaufgaben genutzt. In dem breiten Anwendungsspektrum von MachineVision sind insbesondere die Prüfung von THT-Lötstellen und der Displaytest zu nennen.

Test von selektiv gelöteten THT-Lötstellen

Die zu prüfenden Parameter an THT-Lötstellen sind in Anlehnung an die Norm IPC 610 einstellbar. Die MachineVision-Lösung LaserVision Selective kann sowohl in selektiven Lötanlagen als auch in Inline-Bandmodulen integriert werden. Auch kundenspezifische Intergrationen sind möglich.

Displaytest

Displays zählen heute zu den wichtigsten Elementen moderner Benutzerschnittstellen. Sie gehören überall dort zum Alltag, wo der Mensch mit einer Maschine in Kontakt tritt (Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstelle). Displays ermöglichen dabei sowohl das Beobachten von Zuständen als auch die Bedienung der Maschinen sowie das Eingreifen in den Prozess.

Mit MachineVision können Displays wie Dot-Matrix, Multisegment, LCD und LED zuverlässig geprüft werden. Jeder Dot wird auf Helligkeit und Kontrast getestet. Darüber hinaus ist eine Kombination mit einem elektrischen Test möglich.

Test von selektiv gelöteten THT-Lötstellen

Standardprüfroutinen zur Lötstellenprüfung an THT-Bauteilen:

• Benetzungsumfang
• Vorhandensein von Pins
• Lotkegel
• Bohrungen erkennen
• Kurzschlusstest (Lötbrücken)
• Lotperlen

Displaytest

Eine hohe Prüfsicherheit wird durch die Bewertung des Hintergrundes jedes einzelnen Segments/Dots im AUS-Zustand erzielt, so dass Schmutzpartikel, Störstellen oder auch Lufteinschlüsse in Schutzfolien weitgehend eliminiert
werden können. Fertigungstoleranzen werden durch eine exakte Lage-, Verdreh- und Streckungskorrektur des Displays automatisch ausgeglichen.

• Lesen des Displayinhaltes
• Kontrastverhalten
• Gleichförmige Ausleuchtung
• Funktionsprüfung jedes Segments von LED-/LCD-/Multisegment- oder Dot-Matrix-Displays

Anwendungsbereiche

System zur Integration in kundenspezifische Umgebungen wie z. B. Montage in Bandstrecken oder in Prüfadaptern zur Durchführung von:

  • Selektivlötstellen-Inspektion
  • Displaytest
  • Beleuchtungsmessung
  • Schrifterkennung
  • Druckbildkontrolle
  • Mechanische Vermessung